Forever

 Fourteen years ago my life took a turn and an adventure in a direction I wasn’t expecting.  Part of that adventure brought me into a family where the love runs so deep and through my two little children today.  At the head of the family was a wonderful man, a caring, generous, loving grandfather to my children.

The wind blew everyone’s breath away on the eve of the September 2nd rentrée when he was diagnosed with cancer.  Three weeks later he was gone.  We’re here in Connecticut in the house he built for the love of his life a generation ago, and where he remained after she too was taken years ago to sleep with angels. 

The walls remain, the floorboards creak, yet his presence is so deeply, heartbreakingly missed. 

Through the memories he have gave us of the time in his company……the love will never end.

Comments are closed.